UMass Amherst
Site Search
UMass Amherst Libraries - Digital Media Lab

About Us

Equipment Borrowing Policy

Digital Media Lab Hours

Digital Media Lab Hours

The Digital Media Lab is open the same hours as the library with full access to the multimedia workstations and work tables.
Equipment check-out and media production rooms are only available during staffed hours.

Staffed hours:

SUNDAY - THURSDAY

FRIDAY

SATURDAY

12 pm - 12 am
12 pm - 6 pm
12 pm - 6 pm

Note: September hours might vary. Call to check schedule: 413-545-6959

 

Academic calendar:

Fall 2013

First Day of classes Tuesday September 3
Last day to add or drop any class with no record -
Undergraduate, Graduate, Stockbridge, Continuing Education
Monday September 16
Holiday - Columbus Day Monday October 14
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday October 15
Last day to Drop with "DR" - Graduate Tuesday October 15
Mid-Semester Date (Last day to Drop with 'W' and select 'P/F'-
Undergraduate, Stockbridge, Continuing Education)
Thursday October 17
Holiday - Veterans' Day (Observed) Monday November 11
Registration begins for Spring 2014 Tuesday November 12
Monday class schedule will be followed Wednesday November 13
Thanksgiving recess begins after last class Wednesday November 27
Classes resume Monday December 2
Last day of classes Friday December 6
Reading Period begins Saturday December 7
Reading Period ends Sunday December 8
Final examinations begin Monday December 9
Last day of final examinations Saturday December 14
Snow day for Dec. 14 exams, semester ends Monday December 16
Final grades due by midnight Monday December 23
Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13


Winter Term 2013/2014

First day of classes Monday December 16
Last day to add/drop Wednesday December 18
Holiday Break starts Tuesday December 24
Classes resume Thursday December 26
Holiday Break starts Tuesday December 31
Classes resume Thursday January 2
Last day to drop with "W" Friday January 3
Last day of classes Saturday January 18
Final grades due Wednesday January 22

 

Spring 2014

First day of classes Tuesday January 21
Last day to add or drop any class with no record -
Undergraduate, Graduate, Stockbridge, Continuing Education
Monday February 3
Holiday - Presidents' Day Monday February 17
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday February 18
Last day to Drop with "DR" - Graduate Monday March 3
Mid-Semester Date (Last day to Drop with "W" and select 'P/F'-
Undergraduate, Stockbridge, Continuing Education)
Thursday March 6
Spring recess begins after last class Saturday March 15
Classes resume Monday March 24
Registration begins for Fall 2014 Monday March 31
Holiday - Patriot's Day Monday April 21
Monday class schedule will be followed Wednesday April 23
Founders Day(Classes Meet) Tuesday April 29
Last day of classes Wednesday April 30
Reading Day Thursday May 1
Final examinations begin Friday May 2
Second Reading Day Sunday May 4
Final examinations resume Monday May 5
Last day of final examinations, semester ends Thursday May 8
Undergraduate and Graduate Commencements Friday May 9
Stockbridge Commencement Saturday May 10
Final grades due by Midnight Tuesday May 13
Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13


Summer Session 2014

First day of classes - Session One Monday May 19
Last day to add/drop any Session One class Friday May 23
Holiday - Memorial Day Monday May 26
Last day to drop with "W" any Session One class Friday June 6
Last day of classes - Session One Friday June 27
Holiday - Independence Day Friday July 4
Session One final grades due Monday July 7
First day of classes - Session Two Monday July 7
Last day to add/drop any Session Two class Friday July 11
Last day to drop with "W" any Session Two class Friday July 25
Last day of classes, Summer Session ends Friday August 15
Final Summer Grades due Monday August 25

 

 

 

Last Edited: 29 August 2013