UMass Amherst
site search
Libraries
August 8th 2008  |  Complete Hours
 
Ask A Librarian
phone
email
chat
IM
Library Catalog Databases My Library Accounts RefWorks E-Journals  
Quick Search Find How Do I Services Collection About Us  
UMass Libraries > Subject Research Guides > Economics Research GuidePrintable Version
Economics Research Guide Contents
 

Economics Research Guide
Databases

Online databases and periodical indexes help you search for full-text articles or article citations in Economics. Available on Library computers to all. Available off-campus to UMass Amherst students, faculty, staff, and affiliates with an OIT account; enter your OIT username and password when prompted.

Suggested economics databases and periodical indexes follow. (See Database Locator for the Library's complete database list.)

Academic Search Premier
Indexes hundreds of scholarly journals. Full- text of some articles is available, while only the citation and abstract are available for other articles.

EconLit
Indexes over 1,000 economics journals and displays citations and abstracts. Some full-text.

JSTOR
Full-text online collection of over 150 core scholarly journals from their first issue to between two and five years prior to the present.

PAIS
Public Affairs Information Service indexes material in the social sciences. Includes citations to journal articles, books, government documents, Internet sites, statistical compilations, directories and reports of public and private organizations, 1972 to present.

Statistical Universe
Database of statistical information gathered by governmental agencies and private organizations provided in a tabular form.

 

 

University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003-9275
(413) 545-0150  |  Comments?