| Children's
Literature Research Guide |
|
|
|
|
Databases and
Periodical Indexes Children's Literature
Children's
Literature Comprehensive Database A catalog of hundreds of thousands
of children's books, searchable by genre, age group, subject and more.
Many listings contain full-text reviews.
Internet Databases For
Children's Literature
- International
Children's Digital Library Nearly 260 titles selected by national
libraries, authors, and publishers representing 45 different cultures.
It's aiming for 10,000 by 2005. All will be online, fully illustrated,
and in their original languages. There will also be some translations.
- PIKA
(Canadian Children's Literature Database A search tool for Canandia
children's literautre. Includes the National Library of Canada's collection
of 35,000 Canadian children's books and summaries.
Other Education Databases
Subscribed to by the Library (for citation, abstract and some
full text searching):
For a list of all education
databases go to: Database
Locator for Education
- Academic
Search Premiere Searching across subject areas-- much is full text.
- Biography
Resource Center Brief biographies from Who's Who and other sources.
- Digital
Dissertations U.S. dissertations (first 24 pages viewable online).
- Education
Complete Searches educational journals and periodicals, some full
text.
- ERIC
The premier database for searching scholarly educational journals
and documents.
- Expanded
Academic Index Articles/citations from interdisciplinary scholarly
journals and general interest magazines.
- Kraus
Curriculum Development Library Curricula, frameworks, and standards.
- MLA
International Bibliography Citations to journal articles, books,
book chapters, and dissertations, relating to literature, literary theory
and criticism, linguistics, and folklore.
- PsycInfo
Citations and abstracts for psychology journal articles, books, book
chapters, and dissertations.
- Social
Science Citation Index
- Sociological
Abstracts Citations and abstracts for articles from sociology
and related (anthropology, education, medicine, social psychology) journals;
includes references to U. S. and Canadian dissertations and conference
papers.
Please note: Many
of our electronic resources have restricted access from off-campus
and are only available to UMass-Amherst students, faculty or staff
with an OIT account.
Free ERIC database search
site:
ERIC
http://www.eric.ed.gov/
Electronic Journals In Education:
|
|