UMass Amherst
site search
Libraries
October 10th 2008  |  Complete Hours
 
Ask A Librarian
phone
email
chat
IM
Library Catalog Databases My Library Accounts RefWorks E-Journals  
Quick Search Find How Do I Services Collection About Us  
UMass Libraries > Subject Research Guides > Education Research Guide > Lesson and Curriculum Planning Home PagePrintable Version
Lesson & Curriculum Plans Research Guide
 

Databases and Periodical Indexes for Lesson and Curriculum Planning

Sample Education Databases (for citation, abstract and some full text searching):

For a list of all education databases go to: Database Locator for Education

Kraus Curriculum Development Library (curricula, frameworks and standards)

Please note: Many of our electronic resources have restricted access from off-campus and are only available to UMass-Amherst students, faculty or staff with an OIT account.

Sample Subject Search Terms

  • You may do a broad subject search, as below.
  • You may limit by year or by adding another term
  • You may also combine terms in a keyword search (as in the first search)
    •  Art and Elementary Education 
    •  Classroom Management
    •  Cognition in Children 
    •  Curriculum Planning - Innovation 
    •  Curriculum Planning -Research
    •  Curriculum Planning - Standards
    •  Curriculum Planning - Techniques
    •  Lesson Planning 
    •  Student Teaching 
    •  Teaching - Equipment and Supplies 
 

Free ERIC database search site:

    ERIC http://www.eric.ed.gov/


Electronic Journals In Education:

 


For comments or suggestions concerning this page, please contact: smcginty@library.umass.edu
Image of UMass Seal© 2003 University of Massachusetts Amherst. Site Policies.
       This site is maintained by the UMass Amherst Libraries.

Created: August 2003
Last modified: Feb. 25, 2002 May 16, 2005