UMass Amherst
site search
Libraries
August 30th 2008  |  Complete Hours
 
Ask A Librarian
phone
email
chat
IM
Library Catalog Databases My Library Accounts RefWorks E-Journals  
Quick Search Find How Do I Services Collection About Us  
UMass Libraries > Subject Research Guides > Education Research Guide > Special Education Home PagePrintable Version
Special & Gifted Education
Research Guide
 

Databases and Periodical Indexes Special & GiftedEducation

Sample Education Databases (for citation, abstract and some full text searching):

For a list of all education databases go to: Database Locator for Education

This journal index is not online but is important to this area: Print Journal Abstracts: Exceptional child education resources Ref. Z5814.C52E9 (found on Main floor)

  • Recommended Databases to Start With:

     

    Additional Education Databases to Search:

    • Expanded Academic Index Articles/citations from interdisciplinary scholarly journals and general interest magazines.
    • Kraus Curriculum Development Library Curricula, frameworks, and standards.
    • Lexis/Nexis Academic Full text articles from tens of thousands of periodicals, including business and medical periodicals; international, national and college newspapers; law reviews; state and federal case law; and statutory law.
    • PsycInfo Citations and abstracts for psychology journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.
    • ScienceDirect Full-text scholarly journals from the sciences, including the social sciences, published within the last five years.
    • Social Science Citation Index
    • Sociological Abstracts Citations and abstracts for articles from sociology and related (anthropology, education, medicine, social psychology) journals; includes references to U. S. and Canadian dissertations and conference papers.

      Please note: Many of our electronic resources have restricted access from off-campus and are only available to UMass-Amherst students, faculty or staff with an OIT account.

    Free ERIC database search site: ERIC http://www.eric.ed.gov/


    Electronic Journals In Education:

     

 

For comments or suggestions concerning this page, please contact: smcginty@library.umass.edu
Image of UMass Seal© 2003 University of Massachusetts Amherst. Site Policies.
       This site is maintained by the UMass Amherst Libraries.

Created: August 2003
Last modified: May 16, 2005