Theory
of Education
Research Guide |
|
|
|
Databases
and Periodical Indexes
Education Databases
(for citation, abstract and some full text searching):
For a list of all
education databases go to: Database
Locator for Education
Recommended Databases
to Start With:
- Academic
Search Premiere Searching across subject areas-- much is
full text.
- Digital
Dissertations U.S. dissertations (first 24 pages viewable online).
- Education
Complete
Searches educational journals and periodicals, some full text.
- ERIC
The premier database for searching educational journals and documents.
- ScienceDirect
Full-text scholarly journals from the sciences, including the social
sciences, published within the last five years.
Additional Education
Databases to Search:
- Expanded
Academic Index Articles/citations from interdisciplinary scholarly
journals and general interest magazines.
- PsycInfo
Citations and abstracts for psychology journal articles, books,
book chapters, and dissertations.
- Social
Science Citation Index
- Sociological
Abstracts Citations and abstracts for articles from sociology and
related (anthropology, education, medicine, social psychology) journals;
includes references to U. S. and Canadian dissertations and conference
papers.
Please note:
Many of our electronic resources have restricted access from off-campus
and are only available to UMass-Amherst students, faculty or staff
with an OIT account.
Free ERIC database search
site:
ERIC
http://www.eric.ed.gov/
Electronic Journals In
Education:
E-journal
page for education
E-Journal
Locator -- Type in a journal title to see if the journal
title is contained in any of our library subscriptions.
|
|