UMass Amherst
site search
Libraries
July 19th 2008  |  Complete Hours
 
Ask A Librarian
phone
email
chat
IM
Library Catalog Databases My Library Accounts RefWorks E-Journals  
Quick Search Find How Do I Services Collection About Us  
UMass Libraries > Research by Subject > Film Studies Research GuidePrintable Version
Film Studies Research Guide Contents
 

Film Studies Research Guide
Databases

Online databases and periodical indexes help you search for full-text articles or article citations in Film Studies.  Available on Library computers to all. Available off campus to UMass Amherst students, faculty, staff, and affiliates with an OIT account; enter your OIT username and password when prompted.

Suggested Film Studies databases and periodical indexes follow. (See Database Locator for the Library's complete database list.)

Primary

Film Literature Index
Citations to articles appearing in film journals from 130 countries. Includes both scholarly and popular periodicals.

International Index to the Performing Arts
Citations to articles in journals covering the performing arts.

MLA International Bibliography
Citations to many articles, dissertations, and periodicals covering literature, languages, lingistics, and folklore.

Secondary

Academic Search Premier
Indexes hundreds of scholarly journals. Full-text is available for some articles while only the citation and abstract are available for other articles.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Indexes scholarly journals in the Humanities which can be searched by topic, author, source, address or by cited reference.

Communication and Mass Media Complete
Abstracts and full-text of articles from several hundred sources in communication, including Film Studies.

JSTOR
Full-text scholarly journals. From the earliest issue of each journal to between two and five years prior to the present.

Lexis/Nexis
Full-text articles from tens of thousands of periodicals, including many film trade publications.

Project Muse
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, including film.

 

University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003-9275
(413) 545-0150  |  Comments?