UMass Amherst
site search
Libraries
May 18th 2008  |  Complete Hours
 
Ask A Librarian
phone
email
chat
IM
Library Catalog Databases My Library Accounts RefWorks E-Journals  
Quick Search Find How Do I Services Collection About Us  
UMass Libraries > Research by Subject > Philosophy Research GuidePrintable Version
Philosophy Research Guide Contents
 

Philosophy Research Guide
Databases

Online databases and periodical indexes help you search for full-text articles or article citations in Philosophy. Available on Library computers to all. Available off campus to UMass Amherst students, faculty, staff, and affiliates with an OIT account; enter your OIT username and password when prompted. Suggested Philosophy databases and periodical indexes follow. (See Database Locator for the Library's complete database list.

Primary

Philosopher's Index
Indexes scholarly journals from 1940-2006 in philosophy. Many are available full text.


JSTOR
Full-text scholarly journals. From the earliest issue of each journal to between two and five years prior to the present.


Secondary

Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Indexes scholarly journals in the Humanities which can be searched by topic, author, source, address or by cited reference.

ATLA Religion Database
Scholarly database that indexes over 1500 religious and theological journals from 1949-present.

Project Muse

Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities

Academic Search Premier
Indexes hundreds of scholarly journals. Full text is available for some articles while only the citation and abstract are available for other articles. 

 

 
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003-9275
(413) 545-0150  |  Comments?