UMass Amherst
site search
Libraries
October 12th 2008  |  Complete Hours
 
Ask A Librarian
phone
email
chat
IM
Library Catalog Databases My Library Accounts RefWorks E-Journals  
Quick Search Find How Do I Services Collection About Us  
UMass Libraries > Subject Research Guides > Population Studies Research GuidePrintable Version
Population Studies Research Guide Contents
 

Population Studies Research Guide
Databases

Online databases and periodical indexes help you search for full-text articles or article citations in Population Studies. Available on Library computers to all. Available off-campus to UMass Amherst students, faculty, staff, and affiliates with an OIT account; enter your OIT username and password when prompted.

Suggested Population Studies databases and periodical indexes. (See the Database Locator for the Library's complete database list.)

Academic Search Premier
Indexes hundreds of scholarly journals. Full-text is available for some articles.

Anthropology Plus
Provides citations to articles, books and book chapters on biological, physical, social and cultural anthropology; archaeology, linguistics, and related fields. Not full-text.

JSTOR
Full-text online collection of over 150 core scholarly journals from their first issue to between two and five years prior to the present.

PAIS
Public Affairs Information Service includes citations to journal articles, books, government documents, Internet sites, statistical compilations, directories and reports of public and private organizations, 1972 to present. No full-text.

Sociological Abstracts
Indexes over 1,000 sociology journals and displays citations and abstracts. Some full-text.

Statistical Universe
Contains statistical information gathered by governmental agencies and private organizations provided in a tabular form.

 

 
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003-9275
(413) 545-0150  |  Comments?