IRM Staff Directory

Name Title Unit Phone Email Duties
Rebecca Addison Acquisitions Ordering Assistant Acquisitions 7-0838 rebecca@library.umass.edu ordering & invoicing of monographic materials including dvds and music scores
Meghan Banach Bergin Bibliographic Access and Metadata Coordinator Bibliographic Access and Metadata 5-6846 mbanach@library.umass.edu Supervise the Bibliographic Access and Metadata Unit, Electronic resources cataloging, Open Content Alliance/Internet Archive cataloging, Electronic Theses and Dissertations, LOCKSS, Digital Preservation, Metadata, IRM Wiki Co-Administrator
Lucy deGozzaldi Cataloging Assistant Bibliographic Access and Metadata 7-0578 lucyd@library.umass.edu serials cataloging and management, problem solving, statistics, clean-up projects using Aleph Services and ARC, batch-loading using Aleph Services, biweekly OCLC updates.
Heather Deirdre Electronic Resources Specialist Acquisitions 5-6733 hdeirdre@library.umass.edu Electronic resource access issues, SFX issues, dbhelp services, acquiring eresources, assist in renewal process, process invoices.
Kay Dion Cataloging Assistant Bibliographic Access and Metadata 5-2091 kdion@library.umass.edu University dissertations and theses management, SCUA and unique projects cataloging, monographic and Russian cataloging, A/Vs, Cat seps, DVD cataloging, solving PromptCat problems, IRM wiki creating and editing
Sharon Domier Five College East Asian Studies Librarian Bibliographic Access and Metadata 7-2633 sdomier@library.umass.edu East Asian Acquisitions, Cataloging, reference and instruction for UMass, Smith College and Amherst College
Linda Fish Materials Management Assistant Materials Management 7-0482 lfish@library.umass.edu materials processing, backup for FastCat receiving, backup for receiving Promptcat books, linking monographs, locating RUSH monographs for patron requests from Stacks Management and ILL
Catherine Knapp Electronic Resources Specialist Electronic Resources Management 7-0579 cknapp@library.umass.edu SFX KB maintenance, server file maintenance, troubleshooting/reporting, updates, new functionality implementation, statistics, activation/deactivation. Vendor/publisher issues. Assist with maintenance of WCL KB, IRM workflows, ERM, LOCKSS, platform changes. Involvement in 5C ERM.
Lorraine James Book Repair Coordinator Materials Management Team 7-2387 ljames@library.umass.eduIn-house book repair, bindery coordinator for monographs, DVD cataloging
Marcelle Lipke Senior Cataloging Assistant Bibliographic Access and Metadata 5-2164 mplipke@library.umass.edu Cataloging, music processing, discards, reinstatements, withdrawals
Linda Merritt Materials Management Assistant Materials Management 5-6863 lmerritt@library.umass.edu materials processing, linking monographs, equipment cataloging
Diana Pacunas Serial Receiver Materials Management Team 5-6849 ladydi@library.umass.edu De-refs and transfers, serials receiving
Judy Rohan Serials Coordinator Acquisitions 7-1951 rohan@library.umass.edu ordering/invoicing/troubleshooting of print serials/periodicals, Government Document workflow
Susan Pease Bibliographic Access and Metadata Unit 5-6853 sep@library.umass.edureceiving print and non-print monographs, copy cataloging printed items, reinstatements, added copy cataloging, and processing shelf-ready items
Lisa Persons Manager, Materials Management Team Materials Management Team 5-6889 lpersons@library.umass.edu Linking Project supervisor, student supervisor, End Processing Unit supervisor, OCA coordinator
Peter Shea Cataloger Bibliographic Access and Metadata 7-2147 shea@library.umass.educataloging of notated and recorded music materials, print monographs in all Roman-alphabet languages, and videorecordings; rush cataloging in all of these formats; other stuff nobody else wants to catalog; general questions on cataloging in general and RDA in particular
Cynthia Spell Science Cataloger Bibliographic Access and Metadata 7-2631 spell@library.umass.edu Cataloging science, mathematics, and engineering materials in all formats, mostly English language. Liaison to the Science and Engineering Library (SEL) for all cataloging matters and projects. Transfer SEL material to and from the FCLD. Also catalog print serials and microforms.
Scott Stangroom Coordinator of Acquisitions Acquisitions 5-6724 stangroom@library.umass.eduacquisitions, licensing, budget administration and reporting
Christine Turner E-Resources Librarian Acquisitions 7-1026 cturner@library.umass.eduacquisitions, collection assessment, licensing, usage data, WorldCat Local
Nancy Washburn Bindery Coordinator Materials Management 5-6728 nwas@library.umass.edu Serials bindery, E-resources database maintenance, OCLC local holdings, Serial cancellations data, WorldCat Local
staff_directory.txt · Last modified: 2014/08/25 13:14 by mlipke
www.chimeric.de Creative Commons License Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki do yourself a favour and use a real browser - get firefox!! Recent changes RSS feed Valid XHTML 1.0