Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

staff_directory [2016/06/06 08:34]
skrash
staff_directory [2019/01/07 12:20]
Line 1: Line 1:
-====== IRM Staff Directory ====== 
- 
- 
-^ Name ^ Title ^ Unit ^ Phone ^ Email ^ Duties ^ 
-| Rebecca **Addison** | Monograph Acquisitions Specialist | Acquisitions | 7-0838 | [[rebecca@library.umass.edu]] |ordering & invoicing of monographic materials including dvds and music scores| 
-| Meghan Banach **Bergin** | Bibliographic Access and Metadata Coordinator | Bibliographic Access and Metadata | 5-6846 | [[mbergin@library.umass.edu]] | Supervise the Bibliographic Access and Metadata Unit, Electronic resources cataloging, Open Content Alliance/​Internet Archive cataloging, Electronic Theses and Dissertations,​ LOCKSS, Digital Preservation,​ Metadata, IRM Wiki Co-Administrator |  
-| Lucy **deGozzaldi** | Senior Cataloging Assistant | Bibliographic Access and Metadata | 7-0578 | [[lucyd@library.umass.edu]] | serials/​monograph cataloging and records management, problem solving in the Internet Archive and other sources, statistics, clean-up projects using Aleph Services and ARC, batch-loading using Aleph Services, biweekly OCLC updates, ETD uploads to ScholarWorks | 
-|Heather **Deirdre** |Electronic Resources Specialist | Acquisitions | 5-6733 |[[hdeirdre@library.umass.edu]] |Electronic resource access issues, SFX issues, dbhelp services, acquiring eresources, assist in renewal process, process invoices.| 
-| Kay **Dion** | Senior Cataloging Assistant | Bibliographic Access and Metadata | 5-2091 | [[kdion@library.umass.edu]] | University dissertations and theses management, SCUA and unique projects cataloging, monographic and Russian cataloging, A/Vs, Cat seps, DVD cataloging, solving PromptCat problems, IRM wiki creating and editing | 
-| Sharon **Domier** | Five College East Asian Studies Librarian | Bibliographic Access and Metadata | 7-2633 | [[sdomier@library.umass.edu]] | East Asian Acquisitions,​ Cataloging, reference and instruction for UMass, Smith College and Amherst College | 
-| Linda **Fish** | Materials Management Assistant | Materials Management Team | 7-0482 | [[lfish@library.umass.edu]] |materials processing, backup for FastCat receiving, backup for receiving Promptcat books, linking monographs, locating RUSH monographs for patron requests from Stacks Management and ILL| 
-| Catherine **Knapp** | Electronic Resources Specialist | Acquisitions | 7-0579 | [[cknapp@library.umass.edu]] | SFX KB maintenance,​ server file maintenance,​ troubleshooting/​reporting,​ updates, new functionality implementation,​ statistics, activation/​deactivation. Vendor/​publisher issues. Assist with maintenance of WCL KB, IRM workflows, ERM, LOCKSS, platform changes. ​ Involvement in 5C ERM.  | 
-| Lorraine **James** | Book Repair Coordinator | Materials Management Team | 7-2387 |[[ljames@library.umass.edu]]|In-house book repair, bindery coordinator for monographs, DVD cataloging| 
-| Sally **Krash** | Department Head | Information Resources Management | 5-68651 | [[krash@library.umass.edu]] | Provides leadership for resource acquisitions,​ bibliographic access & metadata, materials management, and discovery & integrated library systems units. | 
-| Rick **Leveille** | Database Analyst/​Programmer | Discovery and Integrated Systems | 5-6893 | [[leveille@library.umass.edu]] |  
-| Marcelle **Lipke** | Senior Cataloging Assistant | Bibliographic Access and Metadata| 5-2164 |[[mplipke@library.umass.edu]]| Cataloging, music processing, discards, reinstatements,​ withdrawals| 
-| Steve **McGinty** | Social Science Research Librarian | Acquisitions | 5-1871 | [[smcginty@library.umass.edu]] | usage data, assessment, reference and instruction | 
-| Linda **Merritt** | Materials Management Assistant | Materials Management Team | 5-6863 | [[lmerritt@library.umass.edu]] |bindery monographs materials processing, receiving and copy cataloging of DVDs and NY Times best sellers, linking of ILL rush and other monographs | 
-| Diana **Pacunas** | Serial Cataloging Specialist | Bibliographic Access and Metadata | 5-6849 | [[ladydi@library.umass.edu]] | De-refs and transfers, serials receiving | 
-| Judy **Rohan** | Serials Acquisitions Assistant | Acquisitions | 7-1951 | [[rohan@library.umass.edu]] | ordering/​invoicing/​troubleshooting of print serials/​periodicals,​ e-journal package reviews, electronic title transfers, government document workflow | 
-| Susan **Pease** | Receiving and Streamlined Cataloging Assistant | Bibliographic Access and Metadata Unit |  5-6853 ​ |[[sep@library.umass.edu]]|receiving print and non-print monographs, copy cataloging printed items, reinstatements,​ added copy cataloging, and processing shelf-ready items| 
-|Lisa **Persons** | Materials Management Coordinator | Materials Management Team  | 5-6889 |[[lpersons@library.umass.edu]] ​ | Linking Project supervisor, student supervisor, End Processing Unit supervisor, OCA coordinator |  
-| Peter **Shea** | Cataloger | Bibliographic Access and Metadata | 7-2147 |[[shea@library.umass.edu]]|cataloging of notated and recorded music materials, print monographs in all Roman-alphabet languages, and videorecordings;​ rush cataloging in all of these formats; other stuff nobody else wants to catalog; general questions on cataloging in general and RDA in particular| 
-| Scott **Stangroom** | Acquisitions Coordinator | Acquisitions | 5-6724 |[[stangroom@library.umass.edu]]|acquisitions,​ licensing, budget administration and reporting| 
-| Mary Ann **Stoddart** | ALEPH Systems Coordinator | Discovery and Integrated Systems | 7-0930 | [[stoddart@library.umass.edu]] | 
-| Christine **Turner** | Electronic Resources Librarian | Acquisitions | 7-1026 |[[cturner@library.umass.edu]]|acquisitions,​ collection assessment, licensing, usage data, WorldCat Local| 
-| Nancy **Washburn** | Electronic Resources Specialist | Acquisitions | 5-6728 |[[nwas@library.umass.edu]] ​ |Serials bindery, E-resources database maintenance,​ OCLC local holdings, Serial cancellations data, WorldCat Local| 
- 
- 
- 
- 
- 
- 
- 
- 
- 
- 
  
staff_directory.txt · Last modified: 2019/01/07 12:20 (external edit)
[unknown link type]Back to top
www.chimeric.de Creative Commons License Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki do yourself a favour and use a real browser - get firefox!! Recent changes RSS feed Valid XHTML 1.0